Term Dates

TERM DATES 2019/2020

2019/2020

 

 

 

 

 

Wed 28th August – Fri 30th August

Staff Training Days (x3)

 

Autumn Term

Monday

2nd September 2019

School re-opens for Year 7 & 11

 

 

39

 

Tuesday

3rd September 2019

School re-opens for Year 8, 9, 10

 

Friday

27th September 2019

School Closed – Planning Day

 

Friday

25th October 2019

School closes 

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Half Term

 
 

Monday 

4th November 2019

School re-opens

 

34

 

Friday

29th November 2019

School Closed – Planning Day

 

Friday

20th December 2019

School closes 

Monday 23rd December to Friday 3rd January

Half Term

 

Spring Term

Monday

6th January 2020

Staff Training Day (x1)

 
 

Tuesday

7th January 2020

School re-opens

 

29

 

Friday

14th February 2020

School closes

Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

Half Term

 

 

Monday

24th February 2020

School re-opens

 

 

29

 

Friday

13th March 2020

School Closed – Planning Day

 

Friday

3rd April 2020

School closes

Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April

Half Term

 

Summer Term

Monday

20th April 2020

Staff Training Day (x1)

 
 

Tuesday

21st April 2020

School re-opens

 

 

23

 

Friday

8th May 2020

May Day

 

Friday

22nd May 2020

School closes

Monday 25th to Friday 29th May

Half Term

 

 

Monday

1st June 2020

School re-opens

 

33

 

Wednesday

15th July 2020

School closes

 

Thursday 16th July & Friday 17th July

Staff training days (x2)

 

Please find a link to the Term Dates above in pdf format for you to download and print. 

* These dates are all correct at the time of issue but are subject to change.

Half Term Breaks:

  • Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019 (1-week)
  • Friday 20th December 2019 – Friday* 3rd January 2020 (2 weeks) *School opens Tuesday 7th January 2020
  • Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020 (1-week)
  • Monday 6th April to Friday* 17th April 2020 (2 weeks) *School opens Tuesday 21st April 2020
  • Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020 (1-week)
  • Thursday 16th July to Tuesday 1st September 2020  (6-weeks)

* These dates are all correct at the time of issue but are subject to change.

TERM DATES 2020/2021

2020/2021

 

 

 

 

 

Wed 2nd Sept to Fri 4th Sept

Staff Training Days (x3)

 

Autumn Term

Monday

7th September 2020

School re-opens for Year 7 & 11

 

 

34

 

Tuesday

8th September 2020

School re-opens for Year 8, 9, 10

 

Friday

2nd October 2020

School Closed – Planning Day

 

Monday

5th October 2020

School re-opens

 

Friday

23rd October 2020

School closes 

Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October

Half Term

 
 

Monday 

2nd November 2020

School re-opens

 

34

 

Friday

27th November 2020

School Closed – Planning Day

 

Monday

30th November 2020

School re-opens

 

Friday

18th December 2020

School closes 

Spring Term

Monday

4th January 2021

School re-opens

 

30

 

Friday

12th February 2021

School closes

Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

Half Term

 

 

Monday

22nd February 2021

School re-opens

 

 

25

 

Friday

26th March 2021

School closes

Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April

Half Term

 

Summer Term

Monday

12th April 2021

Staff Training Day (x1)

 
 

Tuesday

13th April 2021

School re-opens

 

 

33

 

Monday

3rd May 2021

May Day

 

Friday

28th May 2021

School closes

Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Half Term

 

 

Monday

7th June 2021

School re-opens

 

31

 

Friday

16th July 2021

School closes

Please find a link to the 2020/21 Term Dates above in pdf format for you to download and print. 

* These dates are all correct at the time of issue but are subject to change.